Raindrop Technique for Post Spinal Surgery Musculoskeletal Health

This is one of the reasons I love my Young Living. When you receive such a good news, how can you not rejoice in it! This is written by Olivia and you can contact her if you need further info


In September 2015, I went through my second slip disk correction surgery (L4-L5-S1 fusion) due to spondyloptosis and from then gained major numbness on my feet, drop left foot (from the surgery) and leg muscles deficiency (due to 3 weeks of complete bed rest in hospital). Ever since I went for regular physio and managed to recover back some of my muscles strength and balance. Recovery was quite consistent for the past 1 year, I managed to walk (with one crutch) for about 15-20 minutes at a time and last about 5-6 hours doing upright activity (mostly sitting) before I tire my body out and need to rest. The numbness was getting better but I still wasn’t able to balance myself well due to poor sensation of my feet. Recovery was steady, however, seems like recovery is still a very long journey.

In end of 2016, my cousin suggested me to try young living essential oils. To be honest I was not so convinced about that (there isn’t any concrete medical research about this particular treatment, though many good testimony about the oils out there). But since the doctors couldn’t advise any other post-surgery treatment to advance the recovery and taking supplements didn’t really show any major improvements so I thought to myself, there’s no harm trying.

Long story short I was suggested to try raindrop technique with additional oils in between. Following are the oils I’ve been applying in order:
1. Grounding
2. Oregano
3. Thyme
4. Basil
5. Helichrysum (additional)
6. Cypress
7. Majoram
8. Wintergreen
9. Peppermint
10. Aroma Siez
11. Copaiba

I started applying in early Jan, usually twice a day with 3 minutes interval between each oil. But if time doesn’t permit I do once a day. I will self-apply it along the spine (the method not as fancy as the one i watched on youtube 😂) just a gentle rub to make sure the oils cover my spine from top (neck) to bottom (sacrum) and sometimes I will apply at my feet inner lining at the same time. I like doing it at night before I sleep cos the menthol sensation somehow make me sleep better 😀

I’ve been using Raindrop Technique for about a month and the result is apparent. I went for physio twice ever since and it shows tremendous improvements. And of course concurrently many prayers have been lifted for this recovery! Now I managed to walk more steadily (Now without crutches) and my sensation on my feet is coming back in a quicker phase in the past one month. I can walk/stand about half an hour continuously without resting.

I also consume ningxia red. Not very consistent on this one, but I realised it helped my body fitness especially during longer days (I find this quite acidic to the stomach tho, so I usually drink after meals). Now I can get up longer hours and can stand the day with less resting hours in between 🙂

Oh yes and for ladies, I’ve tried ppp regularly (once or twice a day, usually together when I do the raindrop) and as frequently as I can rmb applying during my last period. It helps with my cramps, a lot. At least this works for my first month experience.

Well there’s no scientific proof of how these oils work. But if science can’t help to advance the recovery process and if this works, why not?

And of all that I’ve said above, most important part in recovery, do pray! Above all those that have been done (or gonna be done), all healing comes from God and His plan & timing is always perfect 🙌🏼


If you like my articles and would like to purchase the Young Living oils or have further clarifications, please drop me a message here or email me at deny.sentosa@gmail.com
If you are ready to sign up as member to purchase, you can click here:) I would love to support you in using the oils for yourself and your loved ones

INDONESIAN

Sept 2015, saya menjalani operasi untuk memperbaiki slip disc (L4-L5-S1 fusion) dikarenakan spondyloptosis. Operasi ini menyebabkan kaki saya mengalami mati rasa, foot drop dan pelemahan otot kaki (Karena 3 minggu harus istirahat total di ranjang RS). Pasca operasi, saya tertib menjalani physio, hasilnya kekuatan otot dan keseimbangan badan pelan-pelan membaik. Saya bisa berjalan dengan satu crutch (penopang) selama 15-20 menit dan melakukan aktivitas tanpa berbaring (kebanyakan hanya duduk) selama 5-6 jam sebelum saya merasa capek dan perlu istirahat. Mati rasa di kaki juga perlahan membaik, tetapi saya masih tidak bisa betul-betul menjaga keseimbangan karena tidak bisa merasakan sensasi di kaki saya dengan baik. Pemulihan boleh dikatakan cukup konsisten, tetapi serasa nya perjalanan sampai pulih total itu masih terasa sangat lama.

Di akhir 2016, sepupu saya menyarankan untuk mencoba Young Living Essential Oils. Jujur saja, saya agak skeptik (memang banyak testimoni bagus yg saya baca di net, tetapi tidak ada bukti medical research nyata tentang metode ini). Tetapi dokter pun tidak bisa menyarankan perawatan lain untuk membantu pemulihan dan berbagai suplemen yang saya minum juga tidak menunjukkan hasil yg siknifikan, jadi saya pikir tidak ada salahnya mencoba.

Singkatnya, saya disarankan untuk mencoba teknik Raindrop dengan oil tambahan diantaranya. Berikut adalah oil yang saya pakai (berurutan):
1. Grounding
2. Oregano
3. Thyme
4. Basil
5. Helichrysum (additional)
6. Cypress
7. Majoram
8. Wintergreen
9. Peppermint
10. Aroma Siez
11. Copaiba

Saya mulai pakai awal Jan 2017, biasanya 2x sehari dengan 3 menit interval sebelum mengoles oil berikutnya. Jika tidak ada waktu, saya lakukan 1x sehari. Saya oles sendiri sepanjang tulang belakang (spine). Tidak se-fancy cara yg saya lihat di youtube 😂, hanya oles dengan lembut dari atas (dekat leher) dan sampai ke bawah (tulang ekor). Terkadang saya mengoles di telapak kaki juga. Saya suka pakai dimalam hari sebelum tidur karena sensasi dingin dari oil (menthol) membuat saya tidur lebih nyenyak 😀

Saya telah menggunakan teknik Raindrop selama 1 bulan dan hasilnya telah terlihat. Saya ke physio 2x dan mengalami kemajuan pesat. Tentu saja dibantu dengan Doa untuk masa pemulihan ini. Sekarang saya bisa berjalan lebih mantap (tanpa penopang) dan sensasi di kaki saya terasa kembali lebih cepat dalam 1 bulan terakhir ini. Saya bisa berjalan dan berdiri selama 30 menit tanpa perlu beristirahat.

Saya juga minum Ningxia red. Yah, tidak konsisten sih, tapi waktu saya mengkonsumsi, saya merasa ketahanan tubuh saya lebih fit, terutama waktu saya harus beraktivitas sepanjang hari. Perut saya tidak terbiasa dengan kandungan dalam NingXia Red, jadi saya biasakan untuk makan terlebih dahulu. Sekarang saya bisa menjalani aktivitas sehari-hari dengan istirahat yang minim. 🙂

Ohya, untuk wanita, saya mencoba PPP secara teratur (1-2x sehari, biasanya dioleskan di pergelangan tangan bersamaan waktu saya pakai raindrop) dan sebisanya saya oles sesering mungkin waktu datang bulan. PPP sangat membantu mengurangi kram perut saya. Setidaknya untuk penggunaan bulan lalu, hasilnya lumayan membantu.

Meski tidak ada hasil secara ilmiah tentang cara kerja oils, tetapi oils berhasil membantu pemulihan saya.

Dan dari semua yang saya tulis di atas, bagian paling penting dari pemulihan itu adalah doa. Dari yg sudah dan akan dilakukan, penyembuhan itu datangnya dari Tuhan dan rencana & waktuNya selalu sempurna 🙌🏼

Jika suka dengan artikel ini dan ingin kontak langsung dengan saya, bisa kirim japri disini atau email ke deny.sentosa@gmail.com atau whatsapp di +62 821-7734-4515 atau IG deny.sentosa
Ingin bergabung menjadi anggota dan juga komunitas ONE DROP, silakan klik  disini:)Keanggotaan YL secara jelas bisa baca di link berikut. Saya akan memberikan dukungan penuh dalam perjalananmu memakai Young Living 🙂
Leave a Reply

